Clayton Schott, CPA

Growing up on a grain and livestock operation in North Dakota, Clayton has gained extensive knowledge of the agriculture business through both personal and professional experience. With over 39 years of Certified Public Accountant experience assisting in the preparation of agribusiness and personal returns, Clayton continues to remain active in farming and agriculture.

Clay is married to his wife, JoAnn; with a daughter and a son, as well as a foster daughter from Guatemala and a foster daughter from Mexico. Clay and his family are members of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Knowledge and Experience

  • 39 years of public accounting experience, specializing in the area of Agribusiness and taxation
  • Worked for Don Tollefson, CPA in Moorhead, MN
  • Worked for Collin Peterson, CPA in March 1973 in Detroit Lakes, MN

Professional Memberships

  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
  • Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants
  • Red River Valley Estate Planning Council
  • American Institutes of Certified Public Accountants – TAX section

Designation and Licensures

  • Certified Public Accountant

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts, Accounting – Moorhead State College

Our Partners

BOB BEKKERUS
CPA | Partner

bob@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

CLAYTON SCHOTT
CPA | Partner

clay@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

BRADLEY R HELMEKE
CPA | Partner

brad@lakescpa.com
218-346-4200

Read More

CHRIS DECONCINI
CPA | Partner

chris@lakescpa.com
218-346-4200

Read More

JUDI JOHNSON
CPA | Partner

judi@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

Our Staff

Karen Oelfke
karen@lakescpa.com

Grace Bohn
grace@lakescpa.com

Rachel Jacobson
rachel@lakescpa.com

Blake Jacobus CPA
blake@lakescpa.com

Nettie Schultz
nettie@lakescpa.com

Sandy Tinglestad
sandy@lakescpa.com

Linda Schultz
linda@lakescpa.com

Request an Appointment