Bob Bekkerus, CPA

Bob grew up on a farm in Glyndon, Minnesota and moved to Detroit Lakes, where he graduated from high school. After a stint with the Army in Germany, he graduated Summa cum Laude from Moorhead State University and started working for Peat, Marwick and Mitchell in Minneapolis.

After working several years in Minneapolis, Bob returned to Detroit Lakes to serve the clients in his hometown. He worked for Peterson & Ankerfelt, before striking out on his own and beginning the firm we know today.

In the off season, Bob enjoys golfing, spending time with family, and time at the lake.

Knowledge and Experience

  • Worked for Peat, Marwick & Mitchell in Minneapolis
  • Worked for Peterson & Ankerfelt
  • Founder of Bekkerus Schott Helmeke DeConcini Johnson

Professional Memberships

  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
  • Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants

Designation and Licensures

  • Certified Public Accountant

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts, Accounting major with a math minor – Moorhead State University

Our Partners

BOB BEKKERUS
CPA | Partner

bob@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

CLAYTON SCHOTT
CPA | Partner

clay@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

BRADLEY R HELMEKE
CPA | Partner

brad@lakescpa.com
218-346-4200

Read More

CHRIS DECONCINI
CPA | Partner

chris@lakescpa.com
218-346-4200

Read More

JUDI JOHNSON
CPA | Partner

judi@lakescpa.com
218-847-3133

Read More

Our Staff

Karen Oelfke
karen@lakescpa.com

Grace Bohn
grace@lakescpa.com

Rachel Jacobson CPA
rachel@lakescpa.com

Blake Jacobus CPA
blake@lakescpa.com

Nettie Schultz
nettie@lakescpa.com

Sandy Tinglestad
sandy@lakescpa.com

Linda Schultz
linda@lakescpa.com

Miranda VanSanten
miranda@lakescpa.com

Request an Appointment